LICENSURE RECOGNITION WITH OTHER REAL ESTATE REGULATORY JURISDICTIONS

This is general information pertaining to Nebraska resident licensees who are interested in obtaining a real estate license in any of the following real estate regulatory jurisdictions.

Below are the major provisions of qualifying for a nonresident license under the licensure recognition agreement entered into with that jurisdiction or under procedures established in the jurisdiction. ("Agr" indicates by agreement and "Adm" indicates by administrative procedures.) In some cases you will note the licensure recognition extends to situations where licensees may be moving to that jurisdiction.

These are only general provisions and are subject to change, so immediate contact with that	
jurisdiction is recommended.	

Real Estate Regulatory Jurisdiction Address/Phone	General Provisions for Issuance of Nonresident License
Alabama Real Estate Commission 1201 Carmichael Way Montgomery, AL 36106-4350 (334) 242-5544 www.arec.alabama.gov -Adm	 - issue license based on Nebraska license - certification required - complete 6 hour Alabama Law Course - pass Alabama portion of the examination - continuing education - submit certification of licensure or take 15 hours of Alabama approved CE every two years
Alberta, Real Estate Council of 4954 Richard Rd, SW, Ste 350 Calgary, Alberta T3E 6L1 Canada (403) 228-2954 www.reca.ca -Adm	 issue license based on Nebraska license lawfully able to work in Canada certification required criminal background check - Canadian or US equivalent continuing education - every two years or as prescribed by RECA consumer relationships course to be completed within 120 days of licensure.
Arkansas Real Estate Commission 612 South Summit Street Little Rock, AR 72201-4701 (501) 683-8010 www.arec.arkansas.gov -Agr	 active Nebraska license required complete Arkansas pre-issuance class certification required continuing education - resident jurisdiction requirement only if move with current nonresident license, then issue resident License

Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies, Division of Real Estate 1560 Broadway, Ste 925 Denver, CO 80202 (303) 894-2683 www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/divisio n-real-estate -Adm	 Nebraska license required (held for minimum of two years) salesperson to associate broker broker to independent broker or employing broker pass jurisdiction portion of Colorado examination either broker – two years license experience employing broker – 24 hour broker administration course certification required continuing education – mandatory Colorado course plus remaining hours in Colorado or Nebraska course if move with current Nebraska license, then issue resident license
Connecticut Dept. of Consumer Protection, Occupational and Professional Licensing Division 165 Capitol Avenue, Room 110 Hartford, CT 06106 (860) 713-6150 www.ct.gov/dcp -Agr	 Nebraska license required pass jurisdiction specific portion of Connecticut examination certification required continuing education - resident jurisdiction requirement only
Florida Division of Real Estate 400 W Robinson Street, N801 Orlando, FL 32801 (850) 487-1395 www.myfloridalicense.com -Agr	 - current Nebraska license must be active - must have acquired Nebraska license by meeting educational and examination requirements - broker must have held active license in Nebraska for at least twenty-four months during the five years immediately preceding application - pass the jurisdiction portion of Florida examination - certification required
Georgia Real Estate Commission 229 Peachtree Street NE #1000 Atlanta, GA 30303-1605 (404) 656-3916 www.grec.state.ga.us -Agr	 issue license based on current Nebraska license must have acquired Nebraska license by passing the full licensing examination certification required continuing education - resident jurisdiction requirement only if move with current Nebraska license, then issue resident license
Idaho Real Estate Commission 575 E Parkcenter Blvd #180 Boise, ID 83706 (208) 334-3285 irec.idaho.gov -Adm	 Nebraska license required pass jurisdiction specific portion of Idaho examination certification of license history required background report required

Illinois Dept. of Financial and Professional Regulation - Division of Real Estate 320 West Washington St Springfield, IL 62786 (888) 473-4858 www.idfpr.com/DRE.asp -Agr	 salesperson - current Nebraska license must be active broker - current Nebraska license must be active for immediately preceding two years pass the Illinois-specific examination certification required if move with current nonresident license, then issue resident license
Indiana Professional Licensing Agency 402 W Washington Street, W072 Indianapolis, IN 46204 (317) 234-3009 www.in.gov/pla - Adm	 - current Nebraska license must be active - pass the Indiana-specific examination - certification required - continuing education - resident jurisdiction requirement only - if move with current nonresident license, then issue resident license
Iowa Real Estate Commission 200 E Grand Ave #350 Des Moines, IA 50309 (515) 281-7393 plb.iowa.gov -Agr	 Nebraska license required pass jurisdiction specific portion of Iowa examination certification required continuing education - resident jurisdiction requirement only if move with current nonresident license, then issue resident license
Kansas Real Estate Commission 120 SE 6th Avenue #200 Topeka, KS 66603-3511 (785) 296-3411 www.kansas.gov/krec -Adm	 Nebraska license required salesperson – (1) complete thirty-hour Kansas Practice Course and (2) pass jurisdiction portion of Kansas examination broker – (1) complete four-hour Kansas Law Course; (2) pass jurisdiction portion of Kansas examination; (3) license active two years in last five years; and (4) meet experience requirement certification required
Kentucky Real Estate Commission 10200 Linn Station Road, Suite 201 Louisville, KY 40223 (502) 429-7250 (888) 373-3300 (toll free) www.krec.ky.gov -Adm	 must have an active Nebraska license certification of licensure required criminal background check pass Kentucky state law portion of licensing examination if move to Kentucky with current Kentucky license, then license remains effective

Maine Real Estate Commission 35 State House Station Augusta, ME 04333-0035 (207) 624-8603 www.maine.gov/pfr/professionallicensi ng/professions/real_estate/ -Adm	 pass the Maine Nonresident Examination certification required
Massachusetts Real Estate Board 1000 Washington St, Ste 710 8Boston, MA 02114 (617) 727-3074 www.mass.gov/ocabr/licensee/dpl- boards/re/ -Agr	 - issue license based on Nebraska license - certification required - continuing education - resident jurisdiction requirement only - if move with current Nebraska license, then issue resident license
Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs Bureau of Professional Licensing P.O. Box 30018 Lansing, MI 48909 (517) 373-8068 www.michigan.gov/realestate -Adm	- Nonresident Letter of Understanding Agreement - contact Michigan
Minnesota Commerce Department Licensing Division 85 7th Place East St. Paul, MN 55101 (651) 539-1600 mn.gov/commerce/licensees/real- estate -Agr	 salesperson - issue license based on Nebraska license broker - (1) active license 2 years; 60 hours of real estate education; & broker examination passed OR (2) 3 years license immediately preceding & broker examination passed
Mississippi Real Estate Commission P.O. Box 12685 Jackson, MS 39236-2685 (601) 331-6970 www.mrec.ms.gov - Agr	 Nebraska license issued by examination required complete two-hour Mississippi License Law Course certification required continuing education - resident jurisdiction requirement only if move with current nonresident license, then issue resident license

Missouri Real Estate Commission 3605 Missouri Boulevard P.O. Box 1339 Jefferson City, MO 65102 (573) 751-2628 http://pr.mo.gov/realestate.asp -Adm	 - salesperson - (1) hold current, active salesperson license; (2) pass jurisdiction portion of examination; (3) take 24 hour Missouri Real Estate Practice (MREP) Course; (4) submit application within 6 months of passing jurisdiction portion of Missouri examination; and (5) certification of license history. - broker - (1) hold current, active broker license; (2) been active broker or salesperson 24 of last 30 months; (3) pass jurisdiction portion of examination; (4) submit application within 6 months of passing jurisdiction portion of Missouri examination; and (5) certification of license history.
Montana Board of Realty Regulation 301 South Park PO Box 200513 Helena, MT 59620 (406) 841-2202 www.realestate.mt.gov -Adm	 has expedited waiver application process for nonresidents contact Montana directly for application instructions
North Carolina Real Estate Commission P.O. Box 17100 Raleigh, NC 27619-7100 (919) 875-3700 www.ncrec.gov -Adm	 - issue license based on active Nebraska license salesperson to provisional broker broker to broker license - certification required - continuing education - resident jurisdiction requirement only - if move with current nonresident license, then license status changes to resident
North Dakota Real Estate Commission 200 E. Main Ave, Ste 204 P.O. Box 727 Bismarck, ND 58501 (701) 328-9749 or (701) 328-9737 www.realestatend.org -Adm	 - issue license based on active Nebraska license - must do business same as done in Resident State - certification required - continuing education - resident jurisdiction requirement only - if move with current Nebraska license, then issue resident license
Ohio Division of Real Estate & Professional Licensing 77 S High Street, 20th Floor Columbus, OH 43215-6133 (614) 466-4100 www.com.ohio.gov/real -Agr	 salesperson - current Nebraska license must be active for immediately preceding one year broker - current Nebraska license must be active for immediately preceding two years principal broker must maintain place of business in Ohio (contact Ohio for specifics) complete Ohio real estate law course pass the Ohio-specific examination certification required continuing education - resident jurisdiction requirement only

Oklahoma Real Estate Commission 1915 N Stiles Ave, Ste 200 Oklahoma City, OK 73105-4919 (405) 521-3387 www.orec.ok.gov - Adm	 - current Nebraska license must be active for two of the previous five years - must submit criminal history background application - certification required -must complete at least one clock hour in three Oklahoma specific subjects - continuing education - resident jurisdiction requirement with one clock hour in each of the three Oklahoma specific subjects - if move with current Nebraska license, then issue resident license
Oregon Real Estate Agency 530 Center St NE Ste 100 Salem, OR 97301-3740 (503) 378-4170 www.oregon.gov/rea -Agr	 issue license based on Nebraska license certification required continuing education - resident jurisdiction requirement only if move with current Nebraska license, then issue resident license, if within one year of move
Pennsylvania Real Estate Commission 2601 North 3rd Street PO Box 2649 Harrisburg, PA 17105-2649 (717) 783-3658 www.dos.pa.gov/estate -Adm	 Nebraska license required pass the Pennsylvania portion of examination certification required
South Dakota Real Estate Commission 221 W Capitol Ave, Ste 101 Pierre, SD 57501 (605) 773-3600 dlr.sd.gov/bdcomm/realestate -Adm	 - issue license based on Nebraska license - certification required - continuing education - resident jurisdiction requirement only - if move with current Nebraska license, then issue resident license
Washington Department of Licensing, Business & Professions Division - Real Estate P.O. Box 9021 Olympia, WA 98507-9021 (360) 664-6500 www.dol.wa.gov/business/realestate Adm	 Nebraska license must be active within previous six months and acquired by examination pass examination on Washington real estate law certification required if move with current Nebraska license, will issue Washington license when above requirements met

Wyoming Real Estate Commission 2617 E Lincolnway, Ste H Cheyenne, WY 82002 (307) 777-7141 www.realestate.wyo.gov - Adm	 Nebraska license required - must be in good standing complete state portion of Salesman Course 1 for a salesperson license complete state portion of Broker Course 1 for a broker license complete 24 hour Course II pass state portion of licensing examination
--	--

W:\USERS\FORMS\RECIPROC\STATES.DOCX

Revised 3/17